header

Basic Studies (Adult Education / GED Prep)

Courses in Adult Basic Education (ABE) and GED Preparation are non-credit courses intended for those who want to develop the reading, writing, and math skills needed to pass the GED test or to begin college level work or training.  

  • Students between the ages of 16 and 19 years must be formally released from their local high school before enrolling in any Olympic College Adult Education program.
  • All new students must attend an orientation session before registering for classes.
  • Orientations are held on the Bremerton Campus.  They are three days a week during selected weeks. Students must attend every day to be registered for classes. 

Please call 360.475.7550 for information about spring quarter orientations. 
Spring quarter starts Monday, March 31st.

For Shelton ABE Orientations, please call 360.432.5435 to set up an appointment. ABE Classes are offered at all three campuses as well as several off-campus locations.


HOURS AND CONTACT INFORMATION

Office Hours:

Monday - Thursday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.      

Friday
8 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.


Olympic College - Bremerton

1600 Chester Avenue, Bremerton, WA 98337
T: 360.475.7550


Elaine Williams-Bryant

Associate Dean
ewilliams@olympic.edu
T: 360.475.7528


Cindy Metcalf

Adult Education Coordinator
cmetcalf@olympic.edu
T: 360.475.7551


Mary Carnes
Program Coordinator 
mcarnes@olympic.edu
T: 360.475.7527


Shannon Potter
I-BEST Program Coordinator
spotter2@olympic.edu
T: 360.475.7408


Tina Prentiss

Full-time Faculty
tprentiss@olympic.edu
T: 360.475.7538


Pam Greig

Full-time Faculty
pgreig@olympic.edu
T: 360.475.7448


Olympic College - Shelton

W 937 Alpine Way, Shelton, WA 98584

Donna Pedersen
Program Coordinator
dpedersen@olympic.edu
T: 360.432.5435


Last revision: 3-31-14 rboothe