header

 

Welcome to O.C.'s Club Page



     

Club Fair in Winter Quarter of 2014


 

Joining a club can make your college life brilliant and fun

 

  Some benfits of being a club member include:

~ Developing your talent

~ Improving your social skills

~ Having a chance to be a leader

~Make new friends

Do you want to start or join in a new club?

Contact Club Advisor or President via their email as follows. If you want to create a new club, feel free to stop by the ASOC Office in BSC 118. ASOC, Student Government is here for you.

Files for Club Activities

 

 

Club Charter (Start a new club)

Sample Club Constitution


Club Quarterly Update for the existed clubs


Fund Raising for Club
 

Club Handbook (Details about clubs)

2014-2015 CLUBS

BAKA GAMING CLUB

PURPOSE:     To be involved with Olympic College, meet people with similar interests and have something to do during their free time.
    President:      Randall Tabaquin   randalltabaquin@student.olympic.edu
    Advisor:         Anjelica Roxas  aroxas@olympic.edu
    Meetings:      Tuesdays at 12:00PM in BSC 122

CLAY CLUB

PURPOSE: To expand the experience and artistic opportunities of the ceramic student, Olympic College community and alumni, generate income for club activities, and increase visibility of the college program.

    President:    Karen Mittet   occlayclub@yahoo.com
    Advisor:        Marie Weichman   mweichman@olympic.edu
    Meetings:     Mondays & Wednesdays - open studio 6:00-9:00pm in ART 134.  
                           First Friday of each month - 12:00PM in ART 134 
      https://www.facebook.com/pages/Olympic-College-Clay-Club/583423245041015

CLIMBING CLUB

PURPOSE: To encourage climbers and those interested in climbing to pursue the sport in a safe and friendly environment.  We want to invest in the improvement of our members climbing ability and build their confidence.

    President:      Shannon Cox  shannoncox@student.olympic.edu
    Advisor:          Shawn Campbell  scampbell@olympic.edu
    Meetings:       Fridays @4:00PM in the front lobby of the Science & Tech Bldg.  
            https://www.facebook.com/groups/466021180180686/?ref=br_tf

CREATIVE WRITING CLUB

PURPOSE: To write creatively, come together to talk about it and develop our craft together.
    
    President:     Isaiah Burt  isaiahburt@student.olympic.edu   
    Advisor:         Ian Sherman  isherman@olympic.edu
    Meetings:      Mondays at 12:00PM in the BSC 122
            https://www.facebook.com/groups/1447463792164465/

DOYLE'S DANCERS CLUB

PURPOSE:  To learn ballroom dance styling, techniques, floor craft, how to communicate with their partners by using their dance frames, dance terminology, principles of social politeness and to be respectful of each others boundaries in a positive and enjoyable way.

    President:    Judy DeVore   devore@wavecable.com
    Advisor:        Karen Forsythe  kforsythe@olympic.edu
    Meetings:     Mondays at 7:00PM in the OC PE Building

ENCOUNTER OUTREACH CLUB

PURPOSE:   Encounter Outreach Club consists of student who loves Jesus Christ and want to reach out to the Olympic College student body with God's love so they can encounter God.

    President:     Lacee Basile  laceebasile@student.olympic.edu
    Advisor:        James Shriver  jshriver@olympic.edu
    Meetings:     Tuesdays in the BSC 122 (Club Room) at 11:00AM-12:00PM

ENGINEERING CLUB

PURPOSE:  Promote awareness of the engineering profession and to assist members with professional developments as well as the Olympic College community. For more information click HERE.

    President:     Brad Sommer    bradleysommer@student.olympic.edu
    Advisor:        Goker Tuncol   gtuncol@olympic.edu
    Meetings:     Tuesdays at 4:00PM in ST137
            https://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=group_184564791573353


GSA CLUB

PURPOSE: To help teach equality, acceptance, openmindedness and planned parenthood resources.

    President:     Faith Robinson  faithrobinson@student.olympic.edu
    Advisor:        James Estrella   jestrella@olympic.edu
    Meetings:     Fridays at 2:30-4:00PM in HSS 218   

INTERNATIONAL CLUB

PURPOSE:   Provide international and American students a venue to discuss a variety of topics and to learn about each other's culture through fun activities.

    President:     Belone Kabongo   tshialabelone-kabong@student.olympic.edu
    Advisor:        Hideko Lyle  hlyle@olympic.edu
    Meetings:     Thursdays at 2:30-3:30PM in HSS 123

PHOTO CLUB

PURPOSE:   To bring together students interested in photography, whether a pro or just starting out. 

    President:    Anne Peters   annepeters@student.olympic.edu
    Advisor:        Laurie Usher  lusher@olympic.edu
    Meetings:     Wednesdays at 3:30PM in  TEC 200
            https://www.facebook.com/OlympicCollegePhotoClub

PUBLIC COMMUNICATIONS CLUB

PURPOSE: To provide a community outreach that enhances the development of communication skills with student-faculty mediators. To include intercampus communication that will enrich public communication through creativity, education and research.  Will also provide individual and team building skills that will benefit an in individual's public communication.
    
    President:    Isabella Lucnini  isabellalucnini@student.olympic.edu
    Advisor:        Victoria Newsom  vnewsom@olympic.edu
    Meetings:    

STRATEGY CLUB

PURPOSE:    Social gaming - primarily magic, but are open to most any social games including monopoly, chess, munchkin and almost any other collectible card games.

    President:    Joseph Pedersen   josephpedersen@student.olympic.edu
    Advisor:        Carol Russel  crussell@olympic.edu
    Meeting:       Fridays at 12:00PM in the BSC Commons

TENNIS CLUB

PURPOSE: To engage the student of OC In a fun and exciting environment where they can make friends, engage in physical activities and help the community through the universal sport of tennis.

    President:    Nick Bowman  nickbowman@student.olympic.edu
    Advisor:        Victoria Newsom  vnewsom@olympic.edu
    Meetings:

 

            

     Updated 11/7/14