header
 

Welcome to Clubs in O.C!



     

Club Fair in Winter Quarter of 2014


 

Joining Club makes your college life brilliant.

 

  If clubs will help you or be,

• Developing your talent

• Improving your social skills

• Great stress reliever for classes

• Having a chance to be a leader in Club


Do you want to start or join in a new club?

Contact Club Advisor or President via their email as follows. If you want to create a new club, feel free to stop by ASOC Office in BSC 118. ASOC, Student Government is here for you.

Files for Club Activities

Club Charter (Start a new club)

Club Quarterly Update for the existed clubs


Fund Raising for Club
 

Fund Request for Club


Club Handbook (Details about clubs)




ASL Club

It gives all levels of ASL students to interact and inactive their sighing skills. Signing activities will be offered. The club will implement and lead deaf events for ASL students and the public, as well

Club Advisor: Maril Elliott (Melliott@olympic.edu)

Club President: Kyra Horn (Kyrahorn@student.olympic.edu)


B.A.K.A (Brilliant Assassin Key Board Association)

To expand people’s gaming and meet new people who enjoy gaming and teach people new games (Ex: Pc, PS3, 360, Board Games, Card Games)

Club Advisor: Anjelica G. Roxas (Aroxas@olympic.edu)

Club President: Amberly Herrick (Amberlyherrick@student.olympic.edu)


C.R.U (Christian Crusade)

To provide an open and safe environment for Bible study. Biblical discussions on the OC campus and in the local community. To promote community awareness and Biblical outreach

Club Advisor: 

Club President: Whitney Channell (Whit.channell@gmail.com)

Doyle’s Dancers Club

To engage the campus and the community in opportunities, to enhance the dance educational experience, Dance Club will enhance Cultural, social and educational opportunities along with meeting people of different ages and background and share entertaining life experiences.

Club Advisor: Karen Forsythe (Kforsythe@olympic.edu)

Club President: Judy M Devore (Devore@wavecable.com)


Digital Film Club

Enrichment in the digital film program, producing movies.

Club Advisor: Timothy Hagan (Thagan@olympic.edu)

Club President: Jennifer Thiele (Shanemiller@olympic.edy)


Environmental Outreach Club

To inform, teach, and foster environmental awareness through active participation in events to clean and protect the environment and secure it for the future.

Club Advisor: Susan Digby (Sdigby@olympic.edu)

Club President: Laura Priddis (Laurapriddis@student.olympic.edu)


Engineering Club

To gain hands on experience through a variety of engineering projects, gain knowledge of different fields of engineering, thus prepare future engineers for a career.

Club Advisor: Dr. Jeff Brown (Jjbrown@olympic.edu)

Club President: Katherine Clack (Katherineclack@student.olympic.edu)


Filipino American Student Association (F.A.S.A)

Our club is to educate and bring awareness of the Filipino history and culture to Olympic College Campus and its surrounding communities.

Club Advisor: Aileen Arsenio (Aarsenio@olympic.edu)

Club President: Dianne Hiquiana (Diannehiquiaa@student.olympic.edu)


International Students Club

Helping international students adjust to the country and the local culture is the main purpose, but we also give them the chance to share their culture.

Club Advisor: Hideko Lyle (Hiyle@olympic.edu)

Club President: Fiqqy Randolph (FiqqyRandolph@student.olympic.edu)


Hacky Sac Club

The purpose of the club is to give students a nice little break from studying

Club Advisor: Mick Mackenzie (Mmackenzie@olympic.edu

Club President: Josiah Beaushaw (Josiahbeaushaw@student.olympic.edu)


LDSSA (Latter-Day Saint Student Association)

LDSSA is a club where LDS students and everyone else learn and socialize together and strengthen each other.

Club Advisor: Teresa McDermott (Tmcdermott@olympic.edu)

Club President: Melissa Exton (Mellissaexton@student.olympic.edu)


Olympic College Photography Club

To promote interest in photography through educational and recreational photographic activities, offer opportunities for possible advancement in the photography field, and to generate or maintain interest in Olympic College photography related courses.

Club Advisor: Laurie Usher (Lusher@olympic.edu)

Club President: Edson London, Victoria Buckman (Victoriabuckman@student.olympic.edu)


Olympic College Climbing Club

To help students develop safe practices and techniques for rock climbing, prepare for competition in the Northwest Collegiate Climbing Circuit.

Club Advisor: Bradley Albro (Balbro2@olympic.edu)

Club President: Arvin Endino (ArvinEndino@student.olympic.edu)


Olympic College Clay Club

The purpose of the O.C Clay Club is to expand the experience and artistic opportunities of the O.C ceramics students, Olympic College Community and alumni, and clay lovers for the surrounding area to generate income for club activities; and increase visibility of the college program.

Club Advisor: Marie Weichman

Club President: Karen Mittet (Occlayclub@yahoo.com)

 
Polynesian Club

We try to perpetuate the Polynesian culture and to involve students in culture heritage.

Club Advisor: Jodie Collins (Jcollins@olympic.edu)

Club President: Kaylani Atalig (Kaylaniatalig@student.olympic.edu)


Ultimate Frisbee

To get students to be physically active while playing a fun game with their friends. To build your talent, or to create a new one. Also to build your knowledge of the games you can play with a Frisbee

Club Advisor: Mike Mackenzie (Mmackenzie@olympic.edu)

Club President: Janica Diloy (Collindeclerk@student.olympic.edu)


"S" Club

Fighting and helping for the rights of women and children in our community

Club Advisor: Heather Mccklian (Hmaccklian@olympic.edu)

Club President: Samantha Rauch (Samantharauch@olympic.edu)


Science Club

Get all people who are majored, interested or just like science together. You can share ideas and knowledge with others and also be a mentor for young, curious minds.

Club Advisor: Heather Mccklian (Hmaccklian@olympic.edu)

Club President: Samantha Rauch (Samantharauch@olympic.edu)


Spanish Club

To provide O.C students with the opportunity to learn and experience Spanish and Latin American culture in a fun and relaxing environment 

Club Advisor: Charlie Mackall (Cmackall@olympic.edu)

Club President: Chris Jacobson (Chrisjacobson@student.olympic.edu)


Strategy Club

Gamers Club with focus on collectible card Games, such as magic card gathering, Yughion and munchkin.

Club Advisor: Carol Russell (Crusell@olympic.edu)

Club President: Joseph S. Pedersen (Josephpersen@student.olympic.edu)


Testosterones / Estronotes Jazz Club

Experimenting with Acapella music outside of class. Open to all types of music for students.

Club Advisor: Teresa Eliason (Teliason@olympic.edu)

Club President: Ben landry (Benjaminlandry@student.olympic.edu)


The Up Movement

To inspire and motivate others to express themselves through their passions while coming together to encourage community involvement and personal development.

Club Advisor: Anjelica G. Roxas (Aroxas@olympic.edu)

Club President: Janica Diloy (Janicadiloy@student.olympic.edu)


Ultimate Frisbee

To get students to be physically active while playing a fun game with their friends. To build your talent, or to create a new one. Also to build your knowledge of the games you can play with a Frisbee

Club Advisor: Mike Mackenzie (Mmackenzie@olympic.edu)

Club President: Collin Declerk (Collindeclerk@student.olympic.edu)


Underpromted Pawns

An oasis for all chess players, passionate or casual, to learn, discuss, and play the Game of Kings 

Club Advisor:

Club President: Stuart Scott (Stuarscott@student.olympic.edu)