header

2010 Women's Soccer News Archive



Newspapers

2010 Season

(Fri., 2/4/2011 - OC Athletic Dept.)
Klahowya's Dixon Signs With OC
Head coach Dick Lowry has announced his first signing for next fall. Jordan Dixon, an outside forward from Klahowya High School has signed a letter of intent to play for the Rangers in 2011. "She is a quick outside forward that will be hard to beat in the air," Lowry said.  


(Mon., 10/25/2010 - OC Athletic Dept.)
Bellevue Gets Best of OC Again
This time it was on the road, but the same result ensued - OC lost to Bellevue 2-0 on Saturday. The Olympic College women's soccer team (3-9-2 overall, 1-8-2 conference) looks to snap their losing streak on Wednesday at Green River (4-8-1).

(Wednesday - 9/29/2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Bellevue Kicks OC Soccer
Olympic College women's soccer coach Dick Lowry was working on a pack of sunflower seeds from the press box Wednesday afternoon at Memorial Stadium. His young team, after keeping things close, had just surrendered four goals in a five-minute span. (more>>)

(Saturday - Sept. 18, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Rangers Fall to Chemeketa 
The OC women's soccer team lost to the Chemeketa Storm on Saturday in NWAACC play 8-2. OC women's coach Dick Lowry said his players had a difficult time marking Chemeketa (3-4 overall, 2-1 South) and paid the price at halftime, trailing 3-1. (more>>)

(Wednesday - Sept. 8, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
OC Women Cruise to Win 
Sophomore Rachel Hardin had two goals and an assist as the Olympic College women beat Skagit 4-0 on Wednesday. Hardin scored in the 63rd and 75th minute. (more>>)

(Monday - Sept. 6, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Plenty of New Faces for OC Women
There will be plenty of fresh faces on the field for the Olympic College women's soccer team, which finished 7-7-3 and qualified for the playoffs. Out of the 14 freshmen who competed for the Rangers last year, only four return. (more>>)

(Friday - Feb. 5, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Women's Soccer Signs Four Players
Olympic College women's soccer coach Dick Lowry announced the signing of four players Friday. Joining the Rangers will be goalkeeper Holly Sieler of South Kitsap High School, Siena Reynolds of Montesano High School, defender Kacey Loyd of Kingston High School and forward Mandy Walker of Central Kitsap. (more>>)

[ top ]


 

Athletic Dept. Press Releases 


Reports in Word (.doc) format

(Mon., 5/16/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XIX


(Tue., 5/3/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XVIII


(Tue., 4/26/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XVII


(Mon., 4/11/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XVI


(Tue., 4/5/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XV


(Thu., 3/17/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XIV


(Thu., 3/10/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XIII


(Thu., 3/3/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XII


(Fri., 2/25/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XI


(Wed., 2/16/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue X


(Fri., 2/4/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue IX


(Fri., 1/28/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue VIII


(Tue., 1/18/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue VII


(Mon., 1/3/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue VI


(Mon., 11/29/2010)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue V


(Wed., 11/10/2010)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue IV


(Tue., 11/2/2010)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue III


(Thu., 10/28/2010)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue II


(Thu., 10/21/2010)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue I

top
 ]