header

2010 Men's Soccer News Archive

Newspapers

2010 Season

(Wed., 11/10/2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Skirmish Could Lead to Sanctions
The OC men's soccer team had a bench-clearing altercation with Tacoma to end the season Saturday at Memorial Stadium. (more>>)

(Tue., 11/2/2010 - OC Athletic Dept.)
Rangers Tie Peninsula Again
The Olympic College men's soccer program played Peninsula to a tie for the second time this season. Peninsula was ranked #2 in the NWAACC on the most recent men's soccer poll.  Click (HERE) for the box score.
 

(Mon., 10/25/2010 - OC Athletic Dept.)
Bellevue Tops OC Men
The Rangers lost to Bellevue 4-2 on Saturday at Bellevue. Ross Leebody leads the team with 4 goals. OC is back in action next Saturday at Peninsula College.

(Wednesday - Oct. 20, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Tacoma Beats OC Soccer
Olympic College's men's soccer lost 1-0 to Tacoma, hurting the team's chances at making the NWAACC playoffs. The Rangers are winless in their last four games (0-1-3) and are five points behind Tacoma for third place in the West Division. (more>>)

(Saturday - Oct. 16, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Men's Soccer Ties Highline
Olympic College's men's soccer team settled for its second scoreless draw in as many games Saturday as the Rangers tied Highline 0-0 in NWAACC play. The Rangers (2-5-3 overall, 2-3-3 in league) are now unbeaten in their last four games. (more>>)

(Wednesday - Oct. 13, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Pumas Coaches Settle for Draw
Assistants James Ritchie and Andrew Chapman see their college teams tie 0-0. James Ritchie and Andrew Chapman have spent two seasons together on the same bench as assistant soccer coaches for the Kitsap Pumas. On Wednesday at Bremerton Memorial Stadium, the two were on opposite benches as Ritchie's Olympic College Rangers took on Chapman's Peninsula College Pirates in a NWAACC game. (more>>)

(Saturday - Oct. 2, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
OC Men Crush South Puget Sound
Sam Gatt, Max Cullen and Brian Bain each scored two goals as the Olympic College men's soccer team beat South Puget Sound 9-0 Saturday in NWAACC action. (more>>)

(Thursday, Sept.  - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Bellevue Kicks OC Soccer
Bellevue (5-2-1 overall, 2-2-0 NWAACC) could have easily been ahead 7-0 at halftime. "Not nice, not nice at all," Ritchie said of the performance. Richie suspended four players for the game right before kickoff, forcing the Rangers to adjust their lineup considerably. (more>>)

(Saturday - Sept. 18, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Rangers Lose to Storm
The OC men lost to Chemeketa 7-2 on Saturday in Salem, Oregon. Olympic (1-3, 1-1) trailed Chemeketa 3-1 at half, with the lone Ranger goal coming from Matthew Hoyt at the 23rd minute. Graham Davidson scored the second goal for OC. (more>>)

(Sunday - Sept. 12, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
OC Men Win 2-1
Olympic College beat Southwestern Oregon 2-1 in an NWAACC non-league match on Saturday at Memorial Stadium. The Rangers broke out its foreign attack with Graham Davidson of England. (more>>)

(Monday - Sept. 6, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Ritchie Looking to Transform Rangers
James Ritchie is serious about turning Olympic College's woeful men's soccer program around. So serious that out of the 14 or so freshmen who played last season for the Rangers, not one is back. Talk about cleaning house. "This is the new OC," Ritchie said. The Scotland native knows he's facing quite a challenge. (more>>)

(Wednesday - Jan. 20, 2010 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Ritchie Hired as New Head Coach
Kitsap Pumas assistant coach James Ritchie loves spending time on the soccer field. Well, the 28-year-old has been named the men's soccer coach at Olympic College and the boys soccer coach at South Kitsap High School. The native of Scotland interviewed for both positions last week. Because OC plays its season in the fall, Ritchie is allowed to coach boys high school soccer in the spring.





[ top ]
Athletic Dept. Press Releases 


Reports in Word (.doc) format

(Mon., 5/16/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XIX


(Tue., 5/3/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XVIII


(Tue., 4/26/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XVII


(Mon., 4/11/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XVI


(Tue., 4/5/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XV


(Thu., 3/17/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XIV


(Thu., 3/10/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XIII


(Thu., 3/3/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XII


(Fri., 2/25/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue XI


(Wed., 2/16/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue X


(Fri., 2/4/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue IX


(Fri., 1/28/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue VIII


(Tue., 1/18/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue VII


(Mon., 1/3/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue VI


(Mon., 11/29/2010)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue V


(Wed., 11/10/2010)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue IV


(Tue., 11/2/2010)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue III


(Thu., 10/28/2010)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue II


(Thu., 10/21/2010)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. 1 Issue I

top
 ]