header

2011-12 Women's Basketball News Archive



Articles/News

2011-12 Season


(Sun., 3/11/12 - OC Athletic Dept.)
Stewart Shows Well at Showcase 
Sophomore Danielle Stewart played well at the annual Sophomore All-Star Showcase at Pierce College. The South beat the North 90-75; Stewart scored 14 points. (BOX SCORE)

(Sat., 2/25/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Trojans Hold Off Rangers 52-50 
Olympic played Everett close, including a second half comeback, but lost their final game of the year 52-50. Jaclyn Jordan had 14 points and 11 rebounds. (more>>)


(Wed., 2/22/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Rangers Dropped in Last Home Game 
The playoff-bound Peninsula Pirates took care of the OC Rangers 77-54 in Olympic's final home game of the year on Wednesday. (more>>)



(Mon., 2/20/12 - OC Athletic Dept.)
OC Beats Edmonds, Gets Third Win 
Danielle Stewart and Alyson Chandler turned in big performances for the Rangers on Monday. Stewart scored 24 points and had 14 rebounds. Chandler added 16 points and 8 rebounds.
(BOX SCORE) 



(Sat., 2/18/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Rangers Play Whatcom Close in Loss
Olympic hung with Whatcom but was unable to pull out a victory in Bellingham. Alyson Chandler was the leading OC scorer with 16 points. (more>>)


(Wed., 2/15/12 - OC Athletic Dept.)
North Seattle Beats OC 60-47 
Olympic was unable to pull out the win on the road at Seattle. (BOX SCORE)


(Sat., 2/11/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Helwig Ejected, Rangers Lose
Coach Tammy Helwig was ejected in the Rangers 80-53 loss at home on Saturday night. Sasha Kozloff was OC's leading scorer with 11 points. (more>>)


(Mon., 2/6/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Two in a Row for Women
The women's basketball team won their second straight game in a row at Edmonds Monday night. Danielle Stewart went over twenty points for the second straight game. (more>>)


(Sat., 2/4/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
OC Gets First Win Against Dolphins
Olympic played Shoreline close the last time the two teams faced off. Saturday they took Shoreline to overtime, beating the Dolphins 82-78. Danielle Stewart scored 22 points. (BOX SCORE)


(Wed., 2/1/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Bellevue Throttles Olympic
The Rangers lost 73-41 Wednesday night. Danielle Stewart led the team with 14 points. (BOX SCORE)


(Mon., 1/30/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Rangers Give Orcas a Scare
The women's basketball team almost pulled off the upset Monday night but fell short 54-52. (more>>)


(Sat., 1/28/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Women Closer in Saturday's Loss
Another loss piled up for the women's basketball program. OC played right with Everett for much of the game. (more>>)


(Wed., 1/25/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
OC Downed 77-55 on the Road
Alyson Chandler had 24 points in the Rangers latest loss at Peninsula. The brief recap can be found below the men's writeup here >> (more>>)


(Mon., 1/16/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Rangers Come Up Short Again
Danielle Stewart scored 20 points but Olympic lost to Seattle at home 79-62. (more>>)


(Sat., 1/14/12 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Helwig Frustrated With Officiating
The Rangers suffered their tenth straight loss. Coach Tammy Helwig thought the outcome was influenced by the officials. OC lost 83-61; RaNesha Pate had 23 points and 8 rebounds. (more>>)


(Sat., 1/7/12 - OC Athletic Dept.)
Olympic's Struggle Continues
Shoreline extended the Rangers winless streak on Saturday, beating the Olympic 44-36. OC lead early on, but poor shooting plauged the team. (BOX SCORE>>


(Wed., 1/4/12 - OC Athletic Dept.)
Bellevue Runs Away from Rangers
The Bellevue Bulldogs proved they were the superior team in Wednesday's league opener. OC will try and break an 8-game losing streak Saturday at Shoreline. (BOX SCORE>>)



(Tue., 12/20/11 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Centralia Gets OC Again
Centralia beat OC again, this time on their home court. The Rangers lost 82-50 in their last game before league play starts January 4. (more>>


(Sat., 12/17/11 - OC Athletic Dept.)
Lady Rangers Defeated in Wenatchee
The Rangers lost both their games at the Wenatchee Crossover tournament over the weekend. Scores: Wenatchee 44-60 (BOX SCORE>>); Centralia 47-70 (BOX SCORE>>).


(Sat., 12/10/11 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Olympic Two and Out in Lakewood
The Pierce College tournament ended early for Olympic on Saturday when Tacoma knocked the Rangers out with a 70-53 win. Clackamas ended up winning the tournament. (more>>


(Fri., 12/9/11 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Kitsap Products Help Skagit Over OC
Skagit Valley's Sophia Baetz and Brittany Gray - both from Kitsap County - helped lead the Cardinal over Olympic College in the opening game of the Pierce College tournament. (more>>


(Sat., 11/26/11 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Pierce Pounds Olympic
The Rangers were pounded by Pierce College on Saturday at the Clackamas tourney in Oregon City. OC lost 93-41. Mattie Kozloff was the leading scorer. (more>>


(Fri., 11/25/11 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Rangers Open With Loss to Mt. Hood
OC lost to Mt. Hood 58-48 in their opening game at the Clackamas Thanksgiving Invite in Oregon. Myleka Hanna led the team with 17 points. (more>>


(Thu., 10/20/2011 - Kitsap Sun Sports)
Women's Basketball Season Preview
Tammy Helwig begins her third season as head coach of the OC women's basketball program. Danielle Stewart and Myleka Hanna are the two returners. The Kitsap Sun previewed the Rangers upcoming season on Thursday. (more>>)

top ]

Athletic Dept. Press Releases


Reports in Word (.pdf) format

(Mon., 4/30/2012)
Ranger Roundup

(Sat., 4/21/2012)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. II, Issue VIII

(Fri., 3/30/2012)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. II, Issue VII

(Wed., 1/25/2012)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. II, Issue VI

(Mon., 11/21/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. II, Issue V

(Tue., 11/15/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. II, Issue IV

(Tue., 11/8/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. II, Issue III

(Thu., 10/27/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. II, Issue II

(Thu., 9/22/2011)
FOCUS on Athletics, Vol. II, Issue I


top
 ]