header

Who is My Faculty Advisor?


Find your Faculty Advisor by Program Listed Below

Students who have declared a particular major, program or certificate are referred to faculty advisors who are available to review and approve education plans, discuss students' ongoing progress and complete applications for graduation if applicable. Students who are undecided can meet with a counselor for help deciding on an educational goal.

See Also

Degree and Certificate Requirements and General Degree Requirements


Accounting Technology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Joanne Salas jsalas@olympic.edu

475-7372

Adult Basic Education

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Tina Prentiss tprentiss@olympic.edu
475-7538

Anthropology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Caroline Hartse chartse@olympic.edu 475-7111

Architecture

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Ron Raty rraty@olympic.edu


475-7389

Art

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Marie Weichman mweichman@olympic.edu
475-7689

Astronomy

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu
475-7530

Atmospheric Science/Meteorology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu


475-7530

Biology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu
475-7530

Biotechnology - Transfer Prep

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Angela Elauria aelauria@olympic.edu

475-7734

Business Management

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Hella-Ilona Johnson hjohnson@olympic.edu
475-7383
Kandace MacKaben (OCS) kmackaben@olympic.edu
432-5407

Business Technology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Nancy Bermea nbermea@olympic.edu
475-7838
Tia Hudson   thudson@olympic.edu
475-7384
Joanne Salas jsalas@olympic.edu
475-7372

Business Transfer

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Kim McNamara kmcnamara@olympic.edu

475-7386
Alan Ward award@olympic.edu
475-7378

Chemistry

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu


475-7530

Chiropractor

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu
475-7530

Computer Information Systems  (Not Computer Science)

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Richard Becker rbecker@olympic.edu 475-7370
Pam Bilodeau pbilodeau@olympic.edu

475-7371
Kevin Blackwell kblackwell@olympic.edu

475-7379
Dondi Hanson dhanson@olympic.edu

475-7376
Mark Westlund mwestlund@olympic.edu

475-7357

Computer Science Transfer to UW Tacoma

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Dondi Hanson dhanson@olympic.edu

475-7376

Computer Science (not Computer Information Systems - CIS)

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor kbeer@olympic.edu
475-7743

Communication

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Seville Hering shering@olympic.edu 475-7403
Victoria Newsom vnewsom@olympic.edu
475-7509

Cosmetology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Therese Gesch therese.gesch@bremertonschools.org
473-0561

Criminal Justice

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Jess Thompson jthompson@olympic.edu
475-7417

Culinary Arts

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Robert Nash rnash@olympic.edu
Chris Plemmons cplemmons@olympic.edu
475-7316

Diagnostic Ultrasound - Transfer Prep

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Larry Miller lmiller@olympic.edu

475-7703

Dental Hygiene - Transfer Prep

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Cameon Geyer cgeyer@olympic.edu
475-7728

Dramatic Arts

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Timothy Hagan thagan@olympic.edu
475-7315

Early Childhood Education

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Gayle Dilling gdilling@olympic.edu

475-7289

Education

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Gayle Dilling gdilling@olympic.edu 475-7289
Mary Sanford msanford@wolfnet.com or
marydianesanford@gmail.com


475-7317

Electronics

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Craig Seybold     electronics@olympic.edu

475-6814
Rebecca Evenhus revenhus@olympic.edu

 

475-7375

Engineering Technology (non-transfer)

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Guy Houser (composites) ghouser@olympic.edu  473-2828
Grant Newman (design-PSNS) gnewman@olympic.edu  475-7393
Brian Petty (machining) bpetty@olympic.edu 473-2827
Ron Raty rraty@olympic.edu 475-7389
Peter Sanchez (design) psanchez@olympic.edu 475-6552

Engineering

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor kbeer@olympic.edu

475-7743

English

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Ian Sherman isherman@olympic.edu

475-7658

English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Irene Fjaerestad ifjaerestad@olympic.edu
475-7388

Entry Advising

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Angela Dorsey - Distance adorsey@olympic.edu
475-7235
Marwan Cameron - Professional Technical     mcameron@olympic.edu 473-2843
Pat Lyons - Poulsbo Campus plyons@olympic.edu
394-2725
Kirsten Meador - Transfer kmeador@olympic.edu
475-7533
Cathy Stinson - WorkFirst cstinston@olympic.edu
Steve Quinn - Professional Technical squinn@olympic.edu 475-7345

Environmental Science

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Deanna Ferguson dferguson@olympic.edu
475-7274
Amy Lawrence
alawrence@olympic.edu
   

Foreign Language

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

TBD

GED

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Tina Prentiss tprentiss@olympic.edu

475-7538

Geography

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu


475-7530

Geology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu


475-7530

High School Completion

Counselor

Email

Web

Phone

John Babbo jbabbo@olympic.edu

475-7537
Anthony Carson     acarson@olympic.edu 475-7645
Trish Christean tchristean@olympic.edu     475-7763
Teresa Jones tjones@olympic.edu

475-7683

History

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Deb Lamb dlamb@olympic.edu

475-7415
Philip Schaeffer pschaeffer@olympic.edu
475-7416

Homeland Security/Emergency Management

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Robert Lord rlord@pierce.ctc.edu

Human Services

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Mirelle Cohen mcohen@olympic.edu

475-7553

Industrial Trades Technology/Applied Physics-(PSNS in program only) 

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Bob Abel babel@olympic.edu
476-4622
Mark Lutzenhiser mlutzenhiser@olympic.edu
476-6976

Journalism

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Mike Prince mprince@olympic.edu

475-7243

Library

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Kent Mercer kmercer@olympic.edu
475-7255
Dianne Moore dmoore@olympic.edu
475-7257

Marine Biology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu
475-7530

Mathematics

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu
475-7530

Medical Assisting

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Connie Lieseke clieseke@olympic.edu
475-7741
Barbara Parker bparker@olympic.edu
475-7679

Medical Billing & Coding

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Barbara Parker bparker@olympic.edu
475-7679

Medical Lab Tech

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Angela Elauria aelauria@olympic.edu
475-7734

Medical Technology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Angela Elauria aelauria@olympic.edu
475-7734

Music

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Teresa Fraser tfraser@olympic.edu
475-7117
Rick White rwhite@olympic.edu
475-7118

Nursing, Pre-Nursing & BSN

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Sarah Cook scook2@olympic.edu  
475-7175

Occupational Therapy

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Larry Miller lmiller@olympic.edu

475-7703

Organizational Leadership & Resource Management

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Karen Bolton     kbolton@olympic.edu
476-5339
Phillip Mathew pmathew@olympic.edu 475-7382

Pharmacy Technician

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Advisor name here advisor@olympic.edu advisor phone number here

Philosophy

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Dinshaw Jokhi djokhi@olympic.edu
475-7275

Pharmacy - Transfer Prep

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Billy Flowers bflowers@olympic.edu
475-7707

Physical Education - Exercise Science

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Mike MacKenzie mmackenzie@olympic.edu


475-7742

Physical Therapist Assistant - OC Poulsbo

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Lynn Bartlett lbartlett@olympic.edu
779-4026

Physical Therapy - Transfer Prep

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Larry Miller lmiller@olympic.edu

475-7703

Physician Assistant - Transfer Prep

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Deanna Ferguson dferguson@olympic.edu
475-7274

Physics

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu


475-7530

Political Science

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

David Toren dtoren@olympic.edu
475-7339

Polysomnography

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

John D. Pellock jpellock@olympic.edu
394-2700

Pre-Dentistry

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu


475-7530

Pre-Law

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Philip Schaeffer pschaeffer@olympic.edu
475-7416
David Toren dtoren@olympic.edu
475-7339

Pre-Medicine

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Science, Engineering, Math Advisor semadvisor@olympic.edu


475-7530

Pre-Veterinary Medicine and Veterinary Tech

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Billy Flowers bflowers@olympic.edu

475-7707

Prosthetics and Orthotics

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Larry Miller lmiller@olympic.edu

475-7703

PSNS Apprenticeship and Helper Programs

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Karen Bolton kbolton@olympic.edu
476-5339

Psychology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Chip Barker cbarker@olympic.edu

475-7286
Jack Sandler jsandler@olympic.edu
432-5438

Radiation Therapy

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Deanna Ferguson dferguson@olympic.edu
475-7274

Radiological Technician - Transfer Prep

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Larry Miller lmiller@olympic.edu

475-7703

Respiratory Therapy

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Deanna Ferguson dferguson@olympic.edu
475-7274

Running Start

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Erin Runestrand  erunestrand@olympic.edu
475-7646

Social Work

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Chip Barker cbarker@olympic.edu

475-7286
Mirelle Cohen mcohen@olympic.edu
475-7553

Sociology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Mirelle Cohen mcohen@olympic.edu
475-7553

Technical Design

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Grant Newman gnewman@olympic.edu
475-7393
Peter Sanchez psanchez@olympic.edu
475-6552
Ron Raty rraty@olympic.edu
475-7389

Undecided Majors or Programs

Counselor

Email

Web

Phone

John Babbo jbabbo@olympic.edu
475-7537
Anthony Carson     acarson@olympic.edu 475-7645
Trish Christean     tchristean@olympic.edu 475-7763
Teresa Jones tjones@olympic.edu
475-7683

Welding Technology

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Al Kitchens akitchens@olympic.edu
475-7312
Kevin Snell ksnell@olympic.edu
475-7395

WorkFirst

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Rose Ferri (OCS) rferri@olympic.edu
432-5423
Cathy Stinson cstinson@olympic.edu
475-7846

Worker Retraining

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Rose Ferri (OCS) rferri@olympic.edu
432-5423

OC Poulsbo – General Advising

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Pat Lyons plyons@olympic.edu
394-2725

OC Shelton – General Advising

Advisor

Email

Web

Phone

Kirsten Meador kmeador@olympic.edu
432-5450