header

English

Olympic College student

Instructors


Sarah Adams-Nowlin
HSS 329 
(360) 475-6808
sadamsnowlin@olympic.edu

Sonia Apgar Begert
OC Poulsbo 106B
(360) 394-2709 
sbergert@olympic.edu 

Jody DeLay
HSS 318 
(360) 475-7179
jdelay@olympic.edu  

Craig Goodman 
HSS 346
(360) 475-6559
cgoodman@olympic.edu

Kathryn Hoene
HSS 323
(360) 475-7354
khoene@olympic.edu

Nathaniel Hong
HSS 342
(360) 475-7335
nhong@olympic.edu

Carmen Hoover
OC Shelton TJL 127
(360) 432-5409
choover@olympic.edu




Eunha Jung
HSS 341
(360) 475-7627
ejung@olympic.edu

Terri Major 
HSS 345
(360) 475-7419
tmajor@olympic.edu

Judith Meyers
HSS 336
(360) 475-7336
jmeyers@olympic.edu

Arlene Plevin
HSS 321
(360) 475-7626
aplevin@olympic.edu

Sonya Richardson
HSS 312C 
(360) 475-7546 
srichardson@olympic.edu  

Ian Sherman

HSS 316
(360) 475-7658
isherman@olympic.edu 

Ted Wayland 
HSS 331
(360) 475-6827
twayland@olympic.edu


The English discipline seeks to help students acquire an understanding of and proficiency in the English language and the elements of style by offering a variety of composition and creative writing courses. In addition, the curriculum offers students who plan to transfer with an English major a general survey of American and English literature, as well as in-depth analyses of specific periods, authors, and genres. The English curriculum is designed to enable students to examine the richness and variety with which the human imagination expresses itself in the written arts.



Reviewed 8/15/2013