header

Speakers Bureau

As a public service, the administrators, faculty, and staff listed here offer presentations to schools, service groups, and organizations within the College's service area of Kitsap and Mason Counties. The speakers listed will share information in their areas of expertise on an informal basis with the media, the public, researchers, and other educational and non-profit institutions.

There is no charge for this service. Arrangements are subject to the availability of the participating individuals.

Please contact the individuals listed below directly to coordinate a presentation for your event:

Speaker 

Topics

John Babbo
Counseling Faculty
Tel. 360-475-7537
jbabbo@olympic.edu

  • Knowing Your Limits/Stress Management 

Barry Janusch
Director of Athletics & Bremer Student Center
Tel. 360-475-7458
bjanusch@olympic.edu

  • Advising/Counseling Athletes
  • Athletics at Olympic College
  • Athletics Recruiting

Dianna Larsen
Dean of Enrollment Services
Tel. 360-475-7208
dlarsen@olympic.edu

  • International Student Program
  • You can be a homestay host for an international student!
  • Military Education

Mary Garguile
Vice President of Instruction
Tel. 360-475-7401
mgarguile@olympic.edu

  • Olympic College

Teresa McDermott
Director of  Career Center & OC Shelton
Tel. 360-475-7480
Tmcdermott@olympic.edu

  • Co-op Work Experience and Internships
  • Volunteer and Service Learning
  • Job Search Skills and Planning
  • Workforce Development & Worker Retraining Program
  • Olympic College Shelton

Heidi Townsend
Director of Student Financial Services
Tel. 360.475.7162
htownsend@olympic.edu

  • Applying for Student Aid (a Parent's Perspective)
  • Why Student Aid? (National Intent/Benefit)
  • Student Loans- Used or Abused?
  • Student Aid - Whose Responsibility?

Jim Mohr
Dean of Student Development and General Studies
Tel. 360-475-7535
jmohr@olympic.edu

  • Olympic College Student Development including: Student Leadership, Intercultural Competency, Diversity and Club Development

Dr. Jennifer Fyllingness
Director of Admissions and International Programs
Tel. 360-475-7128
jfyllingness@olympic.edu

  • International Student Homestay Program
  • International Student applications and visas

Ed Call
Director Campus Safety
Tel. 360-475-7805
ECall@olympic.edu

  • Campus Safety

James Funaro
Director of OC Poulsbo
Tel. 360-394-2706
jfunaro@olympic.edu

  • Olympic College Poulsbo

For help finding an OC speaker on a topic not listed, contact the Communications Department at Tel. 360-475-7106 or communications@olympic.edu.